My name is Anni York. Although I am also known by Jordan, Miami, and Abby. If you don't know what those mean, you probably don't need to.
Cheerleading and Writing are what my life revolves around. Although sometimes I let them go for a while, they are always the two things I come back to when I need something to cling to. And yes, I do think I'm pretty good at them.
I suck at contact sports. Like really bad. I'm not very aggressive, so I usually pass at football, basketball, baseball, and soccer. Although I do find volleyball pretty fun.
Country music is the best. Even if no one else listens to it. Keith Urban, Brad Paisley, Randy Travis, and George Strait are gods. ♥
My little brothers are the cutest. Everyone agrees. You may as well deal with it. They'll break hearts some day.
I have been arrested five times, all for just being a stupid teenager in a small town with nothing better to do... I have learned alot from my time in the slammer and the biggest thing is this: parents do not appreciate one o'clock in the morning phone calls for them to come and get you from the county jailhouse.
I hate Wal-Mart. For two reasons. Don't ask what they are, if I want you to know, I'll tell you. Case closed.
My boyfriend is amazing. He makes me smile. He's the best thing in the world. I've never been this happy, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Since 23 January 2010 I've been the happiest I've ever been with anybody before, and I feel like you've been to hell and back with me even though I've only known you five months. You've been there with me through arguements with my mom, Evan, my dad, and you. You also helped me get through losing one of my best friends. Even though sometimes I think you're crazy and other times I think you're just a complete jerk, I love you, and I wouldn't trade you for anything, Robert. ♥
I've been called a nerd so many times I'd be rich if I had a dime for each. But I don't really mind being called a nerd... I'll be the one laughing when you can't get a job.
My mom and I don't exactly see eye-to-eye on alot of things, but I guess you could say we're working on it. It's getting better as fast as you can expect it to. And after seven months, I think I might have finally found it in my heart to forgive her... but that doesn't mean I want a solid relationship with her after I turn 18... I'm still struggling with that battle in my heart. After being hurt over and over I don't know what to feel. If you've got a problem with our problems then go to hell. They're none of your business anyway.
Yeah, I have an older brother that no one really knows about. His name is Josh, and he's actually pretty cool. And once again, if you don't know the whole story, you don't need to.
Computers and eletronics absolutely hate me... I have no idea why. Although after seven years of writing I think I've got the hang of Microsoft Word pretty good. As long as they don't change it... Oh God, please don't change it!
I hate small towns. Everybody knows everybody's business, and it kills me. If I don't know what I'm doing then some one else does. Oh, and I also hate every small town diner in the country. I don't even have to go to know this.
I'm an extremely picky eater, and I get teased for it alot. Oh well, I like what I like.
I'm pretty stubborn, whether you think so or not. I do what I want when I get ready to. No one really has the reins on me, and if you think you do then you're wrong.
Nancy Grace is my reason for staying up late. I love her show.
I want to be a writer and a paralegal when I grow up, but what I think will actually happen is me being a writer and a private investegator like my dad. I just have a feeling that's the way my life is headed.
Yeah, I do get jealous pretty easily if you're demanding every minute of time of some one I happen to really care about. Like my dad, my best friend, or my boyfriend. Sorry if that bothers you, but I think they're a little bit more mine than yours. And maybe that's totally wrong of me to think, but I guess that's my problem.
I'm also really selfish. Mostly I just care about myself and what works for me, and I could really care less about what goes on in your world. Unless it's Evan or Robert, or some one else really close to me. And there's only a couple hadfuls of those. So if I ask you what's wrong, I really care. If I don't, I warned you.
As far as religion goes, I've been raised a Southern Baptist, and I guess that's what I'll always be. I agree with religion 100% but the thing that keeps me from being 100% devoted to it is the fact that for my whole life people have been shoving it down my throat. "Pray about it, Anni." and "Give it to God, Anni." Seriously, stop. It's my life. Let me and good ole God handle, okay? I'll decide what I ask Him for, and what I pray to Him about. And no, I don't act like a good little Christian girl, which is why I don't wear the shirts, sing the songs, or tell people I'm a regular church goer. You're supposed to act it, not live a double life. So, I choose not to live a double life, and the life I live all the time doesn't point directly towards God. Sorry if that offends you, but hey, you don't have to do it yourself.
I've been told so many times that I have a low-self esteem. Actually, no I don't. I just don't choose to act like an egotistical asshole all the time. I do have confidence in myself, but if I really do suck at something, I'm not going to pat myself on the back and say "Yaaaaaay, Anni! You failed! Good job, girl!" No, just no. That's stupid. I know what I'm good at and I stick to it, and if you ask me if I'm a good writer, yeah, I am. And if you don't think so then that's fair enough. I'm not going to argue with you about it. I have better things to do with those breaths.
Evan Coffman is my best friend. He always has been. Damn, this boy has been with me through literally everything I've gone through in my life. Fights, sickness, tears, pain, sorry, joy, happiness, love, and hate. Anytime I call him and ask him for help I have never once heard him say "What's in it for me?" or "Why should I?" No, he simply says "Yeah, sure, anything I can do to help." Even if I call him and don't say a word, just cry into the phone, he never sighs with impatience or makes up an excuse to go. He just sits there quietly and patiently until I've gotten everything out. We've had our fights, most definately, but I know that we'll always make it through them. Because that's what best friends do. They lean on each other. (P.S. Forks everywhere...)
My dad is some one who's words always seem to either make me smile or cry or both. He's never been harsh to me, and even when he's correcting me he does it in a way that I don't feel like I'm about to die or get in some big trouble. He's never really let me down in any way that I can think of, and while he does get on my nerves every now and then, I still love him very much.
Babies and little kids bring out the best in me. I can work with them really easily, and I'd love to be a mom some day... but I really don't want to have to raise a child like me. I've always heard what goes around comes around, and if that's true all I have to say is OH SHIT!
No, I don't have my permit. No, I don't plan on getting it any time soon. I'm a good driver though. So ignore the stories about the tree and the community service guy. Lies.
I didn't used to get scared easily, but lately I find myself fearful of losing everything in one split second. Don't ask me why, because I don't have the slightest idea as to why I am like this.
Do I get mad easily? No, I don't. If I seem mad to you, I promise I'm probably not. I've had alot - and I do mean ALOT- on my mind lately and I guess I've started coming off as a rude bitch to most people, and I'm sorry. I really don't mean to.
One thing about me that people tend to get pissed off about is that I don't sugar-coat the truth. If you ask me a question, I'm going to tell you the answer whether it hurts your feelings or not. Unless it's something like "What's wrong?" Shit like that just pisses me off. I promise you, you don't even want to know.
I don't have many friends, but that doesn't really bother me. I have all the friends I truly need, and the rest are accquaintances I've been lucky enough to know.
I don't do a whole lot of talking, simply because I don't have anything to say. Seriously, if I talk alot (alot being about ten minutes straight) I get light-headed and winded simply because I don't do a whole lot of it. I keep my feelings all bottled up inside until they completely explode, and that explosion is usually not pretty... ask Evan. He's seen it. So please, if I'm not talking, don't ask me what's wrong. I just don't have anything to say you wanna hear, so leave it at that. The way I look at it is that if you're not in my top five, you're on a need-to-know basis and you don't need to know.
Do I think I'm some one every one should know? No, probably not. Because if you knew everything about me, you might wish you'd never even heard of me.
Sorry, but that's the way it is.

0 comments:
Post a Comment