Hmm.. I really don't have anything better to write about, sooo, I may as well write about some of the hell me, Evan, Luke, Chris, Robert, Ace, Cody, and Brayden have raised in our cozy little small town.
Okay, well there's this old lady that lives down the road and she has the prettiest yard in town. Her grass is super green and thick, and she has these beautiful flowers in front of her house. But, this old lady also happened to be a ninety-year-old bitch.
When we were playing soccer or just throwing around a football, sometimes the ball would go into her yard and some one would have to go get it. Well everything we went into her yard to get the ball, she would come flying out of that damn house and screaming and waving a baseball bat at us and yelling "Get out of my yard you ragmuffins! Out! Go on! Get!"
Welllllll, eventually no one would want to go get the ball when it would bounce over into Miss Mabel's yard. So we would end up strawing straws, picking numbers, or shit to see who would have to go get the ball. So eventually one day it was my turn.
I swear I was only two steps into this old bitch's yard and we hadn't seen her all damn day, but here she comes flying out of her house with that fucking baseball bat and yelling at me. I turned around and looked at Evan and he just kept shaking his head and giving me the "Anni, don't say a damn word." look. So, I didn't.
I got the ball and left, but the fact that I didn't say anything back to her bugged me for the entire rest of the day. So later that night we were sitting on Evan's front porch and I noticed all this Round-Up sitting in the corner (the weed/ grass killer stuff) and I turned and looked at Evan and said "How much of that do you have?" and he just kind of looked at me and said "Well, quite a bit I guess. Why?" I just smiled and looked back at the Round-Up and Evan gets the "Oh shit" look on his face and says "Anni, you're not." To which I reply to with "Hell yes, I am. Let me borrow that Round-Up for just a little bit."
I took the Round-Up and headed back toward Miss Mabel's house. ORIGINALLY I was going down there to spray the Round-Up on her pretty flowers and kill them. But I felt bad about that, because the flowers didn't do anything to anybody. So, I came up with another idea.
I got down there and started spraying the Round-Up on her yard and measured about five feet length wise (close to the road, where everyone would be able to see it when they drove by) and kept spraying until when I was done she had "BITCH" sprayed in her yard with Round-Up.
Well it took three days for the grass to finally die and everyone could see her lovely message in the yard, and the police came to Evan's house one day when I was there and asked him about it.
Evan just laughed and said, "Sir, I didn't have shit to do with it."
And the police officer just looked at him and said "I bet you know who did, though."
Evan laughed again and shook his head and said, "Sir, I did not have SHIT to do with that." (All this with all the Round-Up bottles sitting right there on the front porch where the cops could see it, too) and I just sat back in my chair and laughed my ass off. The police left, and Miss Mabel's yard yelled "BITCH" for about two months afterward.
Bitch never fucked with us again, though.
(:
29 June 2010
Story Time #1
Posted by anni. at 8:33 PM 0 comments
21 June 2010
Flaws.
Step One: What do you consider to be your biggest flaw?
Hmm... probably one of three things: I'm selfish, I'm stubborn, and I tend to hold grudges. But in my defense, I get those qualities honestly.... isn't that right, Mother?
Step Two: Can you fix these flaws?
Could I? Well sure, probably. Will I? Ehh, probably not... I'm not a big fan of changing something about myself just because some one has a problem with it. I guess that's probably another flaw, too...
Step Three: Do you address your flaws?
No... but I do use them to my full advantage.
Step Four: Would you be willing to let go of all your flaws?
That would make me flawless, which means perfect... nah. I'm good. I'd probably fuck up being perfect, too.
Step Five: What has this Flaw Survey done for you?
Wasted a good fifteen minutes. Thanks, buddy!
Posted by anni. at 1:32 AM 0 comments
15 June 2010
You Wanna Know About Me? Here It Is.
Posted by anni. at 11:22 PM 0 comments
09 June 2010
When You're Broken.
I used to think teenagers that killed themselves, ran away, or cut themselves were just stupid kids that thought their lives sucked and there was no other way out. I thought they were just crying out for attention just because one little thing was wrong: a boyfriend/ girlfriend dumped them, they failed English class, they got grounded, etc.
But over the past eight months, I've been forced to eat alot of the harsh words I've spoken towards those kids. I've been there. And now I really understand why they do what they do.
They're not stupid, silly, rebellious, seeking attention, or just depressed. No, that's not it at all. In all honesty, they're simply broken, lost, hurt, and they've quite frankly lost all hope.
Even when there are a million people that care about you, in one split second, all that can fade away, and you feel like you're completely alone in this world. And it sucks to know that just one person can make you feel this way.
If you've never been there, you're damn lucky. If you have, you're not alone.
I'm not saying suicide, running away, or even cutting is okay. It's really not, there's always a better way... but sometimes, that better way just doesn't show itself in time.
Instead of judging these kids, why don't we take the time to ask them "Are you okay?" or "Do you want to talk?"
When you say harsh words to a teenager you don't know, you may be pushing them further and further towards the edge. And if you do, then you're one of the reasons they killed themselves, ran away, or cut themselves. And that should make you feel like shit.
If you look at it this way, it takes all those negative, judgemental people to drive that one broken, weak teenage girl or boy to the breaking point, when it would only take one of them to save that person's life with a simple act of kindness.
I hate knowing I've been one of those judgemental people, but I have been. But now that I've been there for myself, and felt the pain and the sorrow that comes along with it, I wish I saw those kids then as I see them now.
When you're broken, and don't know where to turn. Every tear falls down for a reason. You make mistakes, you create battle scars that won't ever heal on your heart. Never look back, but never forget. All of this just makes you that much stronger.
Too bad I can't take my own advice.
Posted by anni. at 11:06 PM 0 comments
06 June 2010
Things to Love.
I love...
Books,
Jump roping,
History,
Reality tv,
Pretty dresses,
Hugs,
Complete trust,
Long talks,
Texts from last night,
Movie nights with the girls,
My insane older brother,
Sunshine,
Forgiveness,
Random acts of kindness,
Stupid movies,
Silly people,
My best friend,
Nerdy boys,
Birthdays,
Swing sets,
Genuinely happy people,
People that surprise you,
Learning,
Writing ♥,
Trampolines,
Summer 2010,
Inside jokes,
People that change your life,
Codenames,
Memories,
Inner beauty,
Holding hands,
Colorado,
Tears of joy,
Hoodies,
Smiling,
Boys that smell good,
Documentaries,
My baby brother,
Meaning what you say,
Old pictures,
My daddy,
Adorable little kids,
Mexican food,
Dedication,
New friends,
And most importantly, my amazing boyfriend who means the world to me. ♥
Posted by anni. at 3:27 PM 0 comments
